The Independent Propaganda Store

Your Style is the Message.

Your shopping cart is empty!

APPARAT: The Singles Collection Vol. 1

$ 11.99

Variations of this product

  • Sold Out - Default

Publisher: Avatar Press

Creator: Written by Warren Ellis and Illustrated by Jacen Burrows, Laurenn McCubbin, Carla Speed McNeil, Juan Jose Ryp

Pages: 112 b&w

Language: English

Genre: Adventurelicious

Collected here are all four of the first year’s worth of Warren Ellis’ Apparat books including Simon Spector with art by Jacen Burrows, Angel Stomp Future with art by Juan Jose Ryp, Quit City with art by Laurenn McCubbin, and Frank Ironwine with art by Carla Speed McNeil! The four Apparat books are inspired by the pulp magazines of the 1930s and imagine modern day comic books that evolved from the pulps without the influence of super-heroes. Ellis also includes over 10 pages of new essays on the inspiration behind, and the creation of, these self-contained stories.